Skip to content

The riverbank of dreams, cries and lies

January 21, 2017

I am walking along the riverbank of dreams.
It is ten degrees below zero, but I feel the heat.
The water is cowered by ice, yet my heart is burning.
Thousand frozen emotions wrestling in the sunset, as
I am listening to the silence of the harshness.

The wind carries my imagination to your soul.
Sweet memories surround my spirit, deep inside me.
Your beauty paints the sky with colors of awakening, as
my soul hangs onto love-melodies. Meanwhile,
your last kisses are dying on my lips.

I wish to arrive to myself, to the summit of our forbidden love.
To re-discover hopes, and to forget bad times.
I am walking along the riverbank of lies,
In the freezing cold, with fire in my vein.
My heart burns, my life melts away.

Soon the ice will break, and the river start to flow freely.
The surface will gossip, while the deep will breath in silence.
We will run on the riverbank, together, and love will rise.
Black birds will sing under burning skies:
‘You in my heart, me in your mind.’

From → POEMS

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment